Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Device upload failure

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    20

    Device upload failure

    I have a single processor [10.7.0] with (2) Hybrid Repeaters that I'm having issues with. I keep getting the following message when attempting to transfer changes to a few LMJ-16R-DV-B's:

    'AV Wing\Room 327\327-HS1 Warehouse Lights>> device upload failure, component transfer,2'
    'AV Wing\Room 327\327-HS1 Warehouse Lights>> Update of Device Failed.'
    'AV Wing\Room 325\325-HS1 Open Office>> device upload failure, component transfer,3'

    What is the number at the end of the error message telling me?

    The devices were activated and downloaded to recently and the system was operational.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    341
    Quote Originally Posted by troltgen View Post
    I have a single processor [10.7.0] with (2) Hybrid Repeaters that I'm having issues with. I keep getting the following message when attempting to transfer changes to a few LMJ-16R-DV-B's:

    'AV Wing\Room 327\327-HS1 Warehouse Lights>> device upload failure, component transfer,2'
    'AV Wing\Room 327\327-HS1 Warehouse Lights>> Update of Device Failed.'
    'AV Wing\Room 325\325-HS1 Open Office>> device upload failure, component transfer,3'

    What is the number at the end of the error message telling me?

    The devices were activated and downloaded to recently and the system was operational.
    Are the LMJs working after the transfer, or not?

    Have you always been running 10.7?

    2 possible 'fixes'-
    1- deactivate and reactivate the LMJs
    2- roll back firmware and re-test LMJs

  3. Thanks troltgen thanked for this post
  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by digit1 View Post
    Are the LMJs working after the transfer, or not?

    Have you always been running 10.7?

    2 possible 'fixes'-
    1- deactivate and reactivate the LMJs
    2- roll back firmware and re-test LMJs
    Thanks digit1,

    - I have always been running 10.7
    - I'll try deactivate / reactivate
    - roll back firmware... not happy about trying that but will as a last resort.

Similar Threads

  1. Remote Upload from the Office
    By Wssparky in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-02-2016, 08:41 PM
  2. devices not working after an upload...sometimes...
    By jkvossen in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-28-2016, 01:43 PM
  3. FTP not Connecting to Illumination for Upload with Windows 7 Pro
    By Technical Comfort, Inc in forum General Discussion - Legacy HW
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-17-2014, 09:35 AM
  4. HomeWorks Interactive Upload Issue (RF)
    By jkvossen in forum Troubleshooting - Legacy HW
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-17-2014, 07:35 PM
  5. Illuminations and Windows 8.1 upload failures
    By Craig W. in forum Troubleshooting - Legacy HW
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-22-2013, 05:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •