Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: BDG2 VS BDG-1 Problems connecting

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    1

    BDG2 VS BDG-1 Problems connecting

    I'm unable to connect my new L-BDG2 , I am running 10.7 version of essentials and the controller is on 10.7 firmware.

    "No connect bridge were found on the network"

    I'm trying to connect a L-BDG2, however the only option is for a CONNECT-BDG-1. Is that the issue, if so how to I connect the BDG2?


    I'm skeptical that is the issues as a Lutron contributor says in this thread "The only difference is that the L-BDG2-WH is HomeKit/Siri capable, and the L-BDG-WH is not HomeKit/Siri capable.

    https://forums.lutron.com/showthread...H-Capabilities

    Yes I've pressed the button
    Yes I've factory reset
    Yes they are in the same switch

    Any advice would be appreciated.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    This is a Caseta bridge not RA2.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    426
    Quote Originally Posted by MitchE View Post
    This is a Caseta bridge not RA2.
    What Mitch said, what kinds of switches/devices do you have? If you have Caseta switches then that's your device, you'd use the Lutron ohone/tablet apps to set it up. If you have RA2 devices then you'd use a main repeater and the Essentials PC software to set it up. The Essentials software wouldn't see that one all.

    The correct part number for a RA2 bridge is CONNECT-BDG

Similar Threads

  1. Trying To Connecting To QS Processor
    By Adampg in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-11-2016, 11:00 AM
  2. L-BDG-WH vs. L-BDG2-WH Capabilities?
    By MAlvis in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-06-2016, 09:50 AM
  3. Lutron P-BDG-PKG1W with L-BDG or L-BDG2
    By michaels in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2015, 02:31 PM
  4. Connecting to Processor HQP6-2
    By Petar in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-31-2015, 11:18 AM
  5. Connecting to HomeWorks QS Systems Over Wi-fi
    By Chris Y. in forum Best Practices - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-28-2014, 09:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •