Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Remove Rooms

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    1

    Question Remove Rooms

    How do I remove "rooms" from the Lutron app? When I installed a new device and added it to my Lutron app, I originally added the device to a room I called "Outside." I've since reassigned the device to a new room, and I'd like the old room to be deleted from my system. Is there a way to do that?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    251
    There aren't rooms in caseta app. Are you referring to HomeKit rooms?

  3. #3
    Yes, there are rooms in the Caseta app!

    Quote Originally Posted by veeeh View Post
    There aren't rooms in caseta app. Are you referring to HomeKit rooms?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    251
    So if you are not talking about "Siri Integration", I can't find rooms anywhere else in the app. Where do you see them? How can I get there?

  5. #5
    All devices are now in a room. The default room is called "default". Rooms can be created when adding a new device. To delete a room, go to Siri Integration, Rooms, select the room you want to delete, and go down to the bottom where you will see Delete Room.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    251
    davisadm, these are HomeKit rooms. You can manage HomeKit rooms from any HomeKit app - including Apple's own. There are no Caseta rooms. Unlike Radio RA2 and HomeWorks QS, Caseta has no rooms.

  7. #7
    In the Lutron app you can create a room when you add a device and the only way to delete a room is to do what I explained. Even though you have to go to Siri Integration to set rooms (and zones), Rooms and Zones are not only used by Apple HomeKit, but by other products such as Amazon's Alexa. The settings title of Siri Integration is a bit misleading.

Similar Threads

  1. Remove EVENTS from every room on iPhone home control app
    By ISaunders in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-03-2015, 08:29 AM
  2. Homekit App has No integration with other vendor Honekit devices, scenes, rooms, etc.
    By digitalmediaphile in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-31-2015, 12:03 PM
  3. Remove temperature overview on HomeGlance page in iOS app?
    By wkearney99 in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-05-2014, 01:28 AM
  4. Screenshots of Home Control+ or essentials software rooms layout?
    By ChrisK in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-14-2014, 11:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •