Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Reached Limit Of Thermostat adjustments

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    1

    Reached Limit Of Thermostat adjustments

    Caseta System
    4 Devices
    Added Nest
    Nest works great with nest App
    Caseta bridge is within 10ft of Nest Thermostat
    when changing temperature in Caseta App sometimes works and but mostly gives message:
    "The Lutron App has reached the limit of thermostat adjustments please try again later"

    This happens when adjusting temp by one degree or ten degrees

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    111
    Quote Originally Posted by skubado View Post
    Caseta System
    4 Devices
    Added Nest
    Nest works great with nest App
    Caseta bridge is within 10ft of Nest Thermostat
    when changing temperature in Caseta App sometimes works and but mostly gives message:
    "The Lutron App has reached the limit of thermostat adjustments please try again later"

    This happens when adjusting temp by one degree or ten degrees
    While connected to the same network as the bridge, please generate a support file for use by doing the following:

    Settings > Help > Send Feedback > Change the subject of the email to "Case #7320909" before hitting send

    After you provide us with your support file we can follow up with you directly via email. Once we figure out a cause/resolution, we can come back here and share our findings with hopes of helping others!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    251
    Hey. The distance between caseta and nest has no effect on anything. When you change temperature on your nest thermostat, the command goes out to the nest cloud and then back down to nest thermostat on your wall. When you are using nest app, it has no limits and you can change temp up and down all day. When you use 3rd party apps (like the lutron's caseta app), nest cloud limits number of changes it can do, so depending on how well the app made or how often you change the temp, it can run out of that limit. You can either avoid changing the temp so often, use the nest app, or you can try another app to control your nest/caseta setup.

  4. Likes Brian W. liked this post

Similar Threads

  1. Hubs that go beyond 50 device limit
    By plazma in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-12-2016, 11:40 PM
  2. Limit Events to certain areas
    By ISaunders in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-23-2015, 06:59 PM
  3. Triathlon / RR2 Low End Limit
    By paulhanks in forum Troubleshooting - Shades
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-14-2015, 09:49 AM
  4. 30 foot device limit
    By Tazplex in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-14-2015, 10:25 PM
  5. Smart bridge device limit
    By malba2366 in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-18-2014, 11:49 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •