Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: PD-6ANS help

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    3

    Question PD-6ANS help

    I have installed the PD-6ANS switch in a 3-way setup. The only way to turn on the light is to press on, then pull out and push back in the FASS tab at the bottom of the switch. I have secured the wires at the other switch and installed the remote.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    212
    Sounds like the problem is with the light you are trying to control. What kind of light bulbs are in the light fixture?
    RadioRa2 PSP Level 2 Platiunum
    Caseta "Pro" Installer
    My Systems:
    RadioRa2 with QS Shades, Sonos, Harmony, Nest, Alexa and HomeKit
    Caseta with Harmony, HomeKit, Nest, QS shades, and Alexa.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    3
    Incandescent Sylvania 65W BR30 Dimmables. Could that be the problem?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    666
    You did not indicate if the set-up was with standard 3-way switch or a pico. If you are running the 3-way standard switch, there might be a programming sequence to tell the PD-6ANS that this is the case along with a slightly modified wiring for the 3-way switch. Have you checked for this? Tech support would be of great assistance if you have not contacted them already.

    I don't believe the lamps/bulbs are the issue.
    Residential Lighting and Shading Specialist for CED Escondido

    mbalay@cedescondido.com

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    3
    I am using the PD-6ANS and a Pico at the other end. The pico does not seem to be connecting at all and the switch only works as described above. I tried once to contact tech support but I wasn't able to get thru. I should probably try again.

  6. #6
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    109
    Sounds like it might be a wiring issue. Verify the following things.

    1. Make sure you twisted all the wires together that were on the 3-way switch (except ground) where the Pico is now installed.
    2. Make sure you connected the wire that was connected to the different colored screw on your other 3-way switch to the black wire on the Caseta switch.
    3. Make sure you connected the other two wires from your 3-way switch to the red wire on the Caseta switch.
    4. Make sure the white wire on the Caseta switch is connected to the white wires in your wallbox.

    If any one of these things is not correct, you will experience issues.

    For wiring assistance, see page 25 in the advanced install guide online. It shows a dimmer as the example, but the switch wires the same way. http://www.casetawireless.com/Docume...ced%20Inst.pdf

  7. Thanks SDR-Mike thanked for this post

Similar Threads

  1. Casita PD-6ANS-WH Help with WINK Hub
    By tenney1975 in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 04-20-2017, 10:06 PM
  2. Delay with PD-6ANS-WH switch on florescent bulbs
    By xxedgexx in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-02-2016, 09:44 PM
  3. PD-6ANS flickering on a 4 way configuration
    By rmontanez in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-08-2016, 08:01 AM
  4. PD-6ANS : how to dim/disable green LED indicator on front of switch?
    By ramblinwreck001 in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-20-2016, 11:21 AM
  5. What's going on with the PD-6ANS switch?
    By EricV in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-04-2016, 08:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •