Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Pico Compatible with any vacancy or occupancy sensor switch?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    1

    Pico Compatible with any vacancy or occupancy sensor switch?

    Is there any way to pair a pico remote control with any model occupancy an/or vacancy switch? I want to use the Pico to switch the load on and let the vacancy switch turn the load off after the room becomes vacant. I don't need a dimming function.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    811
    You could use Maestro wireless switch (MRF2-6ANS-WH) or Caseta switch (not on a hub) (PD-6ANS-WH) with something like the LFR2-OCR2BP-WH occ/vac sensor with a pico. The standard in-wall Maestro occ/vac sensors will not be compatible with a PICO.
    Business Development Associate for Baker Electric Solar

    mbalay@bakerelectricsolar.com

  3. Thanks Joe M. thanked for this post

Similar Threads

  1. LRF2 Vacancy sensor & manual switch usage
    By MisterC in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-07-2017, 08:38 PM
  2. Occupancy/vacancy sensors
    By Ekkoville in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-14-2016, 02:46 PM
  3. Occupancy sensor not compatible with smart bridge
    By skypickle in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-21-2016, 03:33 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-03-2015, 01:48 AM
  5. Passive infrared Occupancy/Vacancy sensor switch
    By tbone in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-08-2015, 09:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •