Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Apple HOME App iOS10 + Lutron

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    14

    Apple HOME App iOS10 + Lutron

    Has anyone been using the Home App with Lutron Caseta, I know it is stilli in bed, but it seems to work really well for about a week, then the home app can no longer control the devices or scenes. The lutron app still works though.

  2. #2
    I've been using it for a while now. It was a little flakey for me at first, but is not rock-solid stable. You may want to reset HomeKit. I use the Eve app for a good bit of my "programming" (i.e., scene/timer/trigger editing), but the Home app for day-to-day control.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    14
    Weird, im on beta 8 with an apple tv on the latest tvos as the "hub" and then the lutron hub. What happens is the Home App will stop being able to talk to either the app or the hub not sure how the protocol works. But it will get status updates so for example if i open the lutron app and open 3 shades... then open the home app it will says those 3 shades are open, but im not able to control them from home.

    Im thinking its something more than homekit / lutron as i run ubiquiti aps / switch and i know they have some multicase issues that seem to be bothering a lot of people ... but then again it will work and the one thing i notice is when i upgrade betas everything dies. So im prob gonna wait for gold master ios10 then reset everything and see how long it lasts.

  4. #4
    You may want to check this thread... https://forums.lutron.com/showthread...0-device-limit

    Here's the key passage...
    Quote Quote
    Problem RESOLVED!
    I just got a response from Zach at Lutron Support. He suggested I completely log out of iCloud from the Phone (keeping all settings on phone when asked). Then I waited a couple of minutes. Then logged back in to iCloud. Made sure Keychain was on. Went back into Lutron App/Siri Integration/Add a Home/Entered name of home. Success. the name was accepted. Added the Setup code. and Siri is now responding correctly. Out of all the things I tried, including the above suggestions I never though about logging out and back into iCloud. Thanks Zack, Lutron Support.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    14
    Yea I did the logout and stuff. Ill try again when I am home. Thanks!

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    1
    I'm running the Home app on the live iOS 10 release. My Caseta devices don't show up. In the Lutron app, when I go to the Siri configuration it says it's already set up for a different iCloud account, which isn't true.

    The app suggests resetting the Siri integration by holding down the button on the bridge for 20 seconds. If I do that will I lose my entire Caseta setup, or does it just affect Siri/Home?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    222
    I have reset the Siri integration about a dozen times and never lost the caseta confirguration. It only resets the HomeKit info. Make sure you reset HomeKit in your iOS devices too.

Similar Threads

  1. Lutron Caseta Dimmers with Wink and Apple Homekit at the same time?
    By tvmikek in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-16-2016, 02:13 PM
  2. Apple Home Kit - Potential Answer to Home Automation Integration
    By schalliol in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 11-15-2015, 02:02 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-20-2015, 12:39 PM
  4. Never use same Apple ID for two systems and HomeKit/Siri/Apple ID
    By Lukeetal in forum Best Practices - CAS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-05-2015, 01:15 AM
  5. Apple Announces Lutron Supporting Apple Watch!
    By schalliol in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-14-2014, 10:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •