Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Scenes

  1. #1

    Scenes

    I have a few scenes that I activate manually and also have one to activate when I leave to turn off all of my lights. If I also wanted to use another app like IFTTT, etc. Will the Lutron scenes still work in the Lutron app even if I use another app to do other things with the lights? I know I can try but I am not if I have set up wrong or if Lutron app doesn't work when other apps are involved.

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    109
    The scenes you create in the Lutron app will show up in IFTTT after you add the Lutron Caseta channel. You can then create recipes in IFTTT to trigger your Lutron scenes.

Similar Threads

  1. Area Scenes export
    By wzelinka in forum Best Practices - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-14-2016, 06:14 PM
  2. Activating scenes from Control4
    By etrochez in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-14-2016, 03:32 PM
  3. Can HC+ App change area scenes?
    By JeffreySkalny in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-05-2016, 08:54 AM
  4. One button multiple scenes.
    By keyesguy in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-02-2015, 02:20 PM
  5. Area scenes
    By jimathome in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-03-2014, 11:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •