Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Problems using both the App and the remotes

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    2

    Problems using both the App and the remotes

    Hi,
    I'm a real newbie! Just installed 5 remotes and 3 dimmers. No problem pairing the remotes. They stopped working when I programmed the Casèta iOS App with the Bridge. I read that you have to save the remotes first in the App then pair them with the dimmers. Didn't work. Very weird logic for such a simple interface. What is the correct programming and pairing sequence for using both the remotes and the App controls? Thanks for the help.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    2
    Resolved. Found a way to make it work. Added all the remotes and dimmers in the App after pairing.

Similar Threads

  1. Pico 4 button remotes and wiring question
    By addcorp in forum Design Assistance - CAS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-14-2016, 03:37 PM
  2. Are remotes required with Smart Bridge Pro?
    By dcmadl in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-26-2015, 11:18 AM
  3. Suggestions for clear labels for Pico remotes?
    By ultravelocity in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-04-2015, 10:27 AM
  4. One dimmer and two remotes
    By Art743 in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-18-2015, 12:10 PM
  5. Android app and 15 button remotes?
    By wkearney99 in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-02-2014, 03:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •