Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: 3rd Part Curtain Motor

  1. #1

    3rd Part Curtain Motor

    Hello,

    Newbie here. Anyone can help me on my 3rd party curtain motor?
    I'm using QSE-IO to control the curtain's open/close. CCO1 (curtain close) and CCO2 (curtain open) loads labeled as CCO Pulse on the designer. On the programming, assigned toggle button "press on" as CCO2 0.25s & CCO1 Unaffected, "toggle off" as CCO1 0.25s & CCO2 Unaffected. I can only close the curtain but unable to open using this commands.

    On wiring side, three cables are coming from the Curtain (Close, Open & Common). Curtain works manually when Close & Common shorted Curtain will close and Open and Common shorted curtain will open. Short all three cables curtain will stop.

    On QSE-IO, I connected the Close to CCO1 Normally Close (NC), Common to Common and Open to CCO2 Normally Open.
    Right now I can only close the curtain and unable to open. Anyone who can help me on this? Thanks a lot!

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    4
    All should be connected to Normally Open.

Similar Threads

  1. RadioRa2 and LiftMaster P3 motor?
    By nobra in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-19-2016, 06:09 PM
  2. Caseta Kit Part nos
    By mark2457 in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2015, 05:17 PM
  3. Part Number Clarification
    By Rekoj in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-31-2015, 09:29 AM
  4. Motor for Roller Shades
    By stevi in forum General Discussion - Legacy HW
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-08-2014, 02:01 PM
  5. Motor Load Options Explained
    By Armando B. in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-21-2013, 06:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •