Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: General questions, new through course

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    1

    General questions, new through course

    Hi I've gone through the level 1 online radio ra 2 and sivoia shades LP's.
    I have access to a radio ra 2 system at friends house and have a couple questions as I fix some issues.

    1. Does every minor change require a transfer? and does that transfer have to send out to all devices, not just the one's affected by the change?
    2. If i just rename a room in design, does that require activation and transfer?
    3. I've added a new switch and that required activation and transfer, but what about just changing the function of one of the buttons on the seetouch keypad? I would think just a transfer for that?

    the course really just showed the tabs themselves not if you make X change then you just need to transfer or in the case of rename a room i might not need to do anything? the home control+ app will just see if from the DB?

    I'd imagine this would all be clear once i do level 2 this summer.

  2. #2
    1. Yes and Yes

    2. No

    3. Only transfer. Activation is only needed once per device, generally.

  3. Thanks BigBoat thanked for this post
  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    252
    If you want to rename a room in the official app, you have to go through transfer too.

  5. #4
    The difference between level 1 and level 2
    1. Everything takes at least twice as long
    2. You can get into twice as much trouble
    LED, Inc.
    10401 Cokesbury Ln
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    252
    Quote Originally Posted by randyc View Post
    The difference between level 1 and level 2
    1. Everything takes at least twice as long
    is it slower even with one main?

  7. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by veeeh View Post
    is it slower even with one main?
    No. Just my weird sense of humor. Level 2 just doubles capacity. No other functional difference that I have seen.
    LED, Inc.
    10401 Cokesbury Ln
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  8. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by randyc View Post
    No. Just my weird sense of humor. Level 2 just doubles capacity. No other functional difference that I have seen.
    There are some devices available in Inclusive (level 2) that are not available in Essentials. The wall box power modules, for instance.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    666
    Quote Originally Posted by FlyingDiver View Post
    There are some devices available in Inclusive (level 2) that are not available in Essentials. The wall box power modules, for instance.
    WPM's, the LMJ relay modules, and all Graphik T devices.
    Shared Scenes/Toggles
    Database extraction
    Residential Lighting and Shading Specialist for CED Escondido

    mbalay@cedescondido.com

Similar Threads

  1. Occupancy Sensor Questions
    By JeffreySkalny in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-05-2016, 09:01 AM
  2. Questions from a beginner
    By abollmeyer in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-19-2015, 08:01 PM
  3. Newbie with a few basic questions
    By OC_Carl in forum Design Assistance - Shades
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-01-2015, 08:28 AM
  4. Newbie questions on what I can automate
    By jonpaul in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2015, 03:52 AM
  5. Questions for QSE-CI-NWK-E programming?
    By Blair S. in forum Programming - Shades
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-05-2013, 06:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •