Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  3
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: New Lutron Connect App not showing On / Off status

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    108
    Quote Originally Posted by MisterC View Post
    MisterC is very happy. The green light has returned!

    Thank you Lutron RadioRA 2 devs!
    Uh, I was clearly tired, and I was clearly delusional, and clearly using the wrong app. Green On indicators are still MIA, and I am no longer happy. :-(

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    28
    Yes I deleted the connect app and went back to Home +. Not having visual confirmation of a light being on/off was a problem. And since I use vacancy sensors, the entire database had to be downloaded everytime in 10.0. The other issue was the Honeywell T Stats. I have 3 in addtion to the Lutron T stat. The Lutron Connect App discovered all 3 after i inputted the login for Honeywell. Only problem is they all say Thermostat and can't tell which is which. The Honeywell app has the location specified after set up on their portal. But the location name disappears with Lutron. In all fairness same thing happens with Amazon Echo.


    But I am not worried as this is new and there will always be issues and bug fixes with new. Lutron has the resources to get it right. So I will wait till 11.0 is out and try it again.

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    108
    FYI: 10.1 fixes the database download nightmare.

    One thing that would nice in the Home Connect app - the geofence light reminder is nice. But its a pain to figure out WHICH lights are on! How about an active list of These Lights Are Still On, so you can turn them off selectively and quickly, and even a single button that does just all of them.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Lutron announces Connect Bridge for RadioRA2 (and HW QS)
    By jautor in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 220
    Last Post: 11-06-2017, 06:00 PM
  2. 10.1 breaks Lutron Connect app
    By Lukeetal in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-03-2016, 05:19 PM
  3. Lutron Connect Using Old iOS SDK
    By schalliol in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-05-2016, 06:38 PM
  4. Staples Connect & Lutron Smartbridge Pro
    By Cincycaddy in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-17-2015, 05:47 PM
  5. RRd-6NA Not showing on Radio Ra 2 Software
    By andrebettor in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-23-2014, 03:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •