Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: New Lutron Connect App not showing On / Off status

  1. #1

    New Lutron Connect App not showing On / Off status

    The new app is not showing the On / Off status of switches:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Connect vs Home+.jpg 
Views:	37 
Size:	60.2 KB 
ID:	478

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    208
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have let our App Development Team know so they can work on a fix in the next release.

  3. #3
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    208
    MisterC: I verified this with our App Team and this was an intentional change from the Home Control+ app. They are only designed to be buttons, not status indicators.

    Thank you for sending us your feedback about this, and if more people are interested we can look into making a change in a future release.

  4. #4
    Oh, my, that's awful then!

    There is no longer any way to see if a light is On or Off with the app now.

    If that's the case, I can't see myself ever using this App, and will revert to the older one.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    1
    I second that. The new App has less features than the old one. My customers NEED to see status.

  6. #6
    wait, seriously? The new app doesn't show state of lights?? what a huge step backwards. Can't see why that decision was made to make this way less functional than the older Home Control +. Major omission. I was excited to get my bridge and get them installed for customers. Now they'll stay in the box or get returned until the app can reflect current lighting status.

  7. #7
    If you look at my screenshot, you can see that the words On or Off appear. It is just much harder now, to tell at a glance, which switches are on or off. The green idicator was excellent, and needs to return.

  8. Thanks wkearney99, SDR-Mike thanked for this post
    Likes wkearney99, SDR-Mike, trx250r87 liked this post
  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    644
    I am using the app, and have the scenes saved as widgets. The scenes do have an indicator for being "true" or not. I wouldn't be using the connect app remotely for more than those scenes, including the "All Off".
    Residential Lighting and Shading Specialist for CED Escondido

    mbalay@cedescondido.com

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    375
    Quote Originally Posted by MisterC View Post
    If you look at my screenshot, you can see that the words On or Off appear. It is just much harder now, to tell at a glance, which switches are on or off. The green idicator was excellent, and needs to return.
    Indeed, if the app is going to track the state (as it SHOULD) then it would seem trivially simple to also have it properly light up the icon. This cannot be that hard for them to understand, nor for management to PUSH BACK, HARD, against the idiocy of taking it out.

  11. #10
    MisterC is very happy. The green light has returned!

    Thank you Lutron RadioRA 2 devs!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Lutron announces Connect Bridge for RadioRA2 (and HW QS)
    By jautor in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 215
    Last Post: 05-11-2017, 10:34 AM
  2. 10.1 breaks Lutron Connect app
    By Lukeetal in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-03-2016, 05:19 PM
  3. Lutron Connect Using Old iOS SDK
    By schalliol in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-05-2016, 06:38 PM
  4. Staples Connect & Lutron Smartbridge Pro
    By Cincycaddy in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-17-2015, 05:47 PM
  5. RRd-6NA Not showing on Radio Ra 2 Software
    By andrebettor in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-23-2014, 03:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •