Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: RadioRa2 and LiftMaster P3 motor?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    21

    RadioRa2 and LiftMaster P3 motor?

    Hi,
    Any way to control garage door opener LiftMaster P3 motor with RadioRa2?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    212
    The only way that Radio Ra2 can control a garage door is through the contact closure outputs on a VCRX or the LMJ-CCO1-24-B. If the garage door cannot be operated through contact closures then you'll need to check with Liftmaster to see if they have any CCO interface.

  3. #3
    I don't know about a P3 motor, but we just installed the car visor control receiver to operate our new LiftMaster 8500 series. It was easy enough to connect it to the Red and first White port. Nice to be able to program a hybrid switch at the front and house/garage doors to be able to operate the garage door!

Similar Threads

  1. New To RadioRa2 and Homeworks Qs
    By phmartin in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-24-2016, 12:19 PM
  2. RadioRa2 mobile app
    By jose00316 in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-13-2016, 12:36 PM
  3. QSPS-P1-10-60 with RadioRa2?
    By nobra in forum Design Assistance - Shades
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-30-2015, 11:31 AM
  4. Motor for Roller Shades
    By stevi in forum General Discussion - Legacy HW
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-08-2014, 01:01 PM
  5. Motor Load Options Explained
    By Armando B. in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-21-2013, 05:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •