Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How Can Alexa Dim To Preset?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    1

    How Can Alexa Dim To Preset?

    So I installed the Alexa app and added my dimmer to it. When i tell it to turn the lights off, it works. When I tell it to turn the lights on, it works. When I tell it to dim the lights, it dims it a little bit. But what is the voice command to go to my preset dim (ie 30%)?

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    109
    If you only have 1 light linked with Alexa, you should just be able to say "Alexa, set my lights to XX%". If you have more than one light and you don't want all lights affected in the group, you'll have to call out the light by name (what you named the light in the Lutron app).

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    104
    Can set up a shortcut and then use ifft to trigger it.

Similar Threads

  1. Default (preset) dim level request
    By Sforsten in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 06-25-2017, 09:23 AM
  2. Serena Shade Preset
    By Russmd in forum Programming - CAS
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-26-2016, 11:12 AM
  3. The Devices Preset database was not updated
    By Connected in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-19-2016, 11:35 AM
  4. Device Preset Database Was Not Updated
    By totalcontrol in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-13-2015, 12:02 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-24-2014, 11:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •