Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: devices not working after an upload...sometimes...

  1. #1

    Exclamation devices not working after an upload...sometimes...

    while this posts mentions shades, I believe this is a QS issue...

    I have a client with a large QS system with a mix of RF devices (shades, keypads, dimmers/switches) and RPM controlled lighting. System was rock-solid and client wanted a tweak in the programming; made the change, uploaded (not a "force full upload"), checked the new programming to make sure it worked and left.

    A few days later, client calls and says his RF controlled shades are not working properly, sometimes they work and sometimes they won't; no rhyme or reason on which ones are acting up...they are programmed to open/close based on time clock programming and at times 4 shades may move properly, sometimes just 1, sometimes 2, etc. I go out and replace the batteries, but its still not working correctly.

    I then upload the original programming but use the "force full upload" option, still flaky.

    I then went into and exited activation and then performed a full upload, system has been solid ever since.

    comment/thoughts?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    4
    I'm having the same type of issues and waiting for over 3 weeks for tech support for answers. What version software are you using?

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by acculite View Post
    I'm having the same type of issues and waiting for over 3 weeks for tech support for answers. What version software are you using?
    currently 8.5.0 but I have seen this same issue with 8.3.0 (and earlier versions which I don't recall)

  4. #4
    I'm still seeing this issue; I am now getting into the habit of starting then ending activation mode before I upload any programming changes regardless of the scope of the change. Any one from Lutron tech support care to comment?

    thanks

  5. Thanks digit1 thanked for this post
  6. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    264
    Hello jkvossen,
    We can help see if we can determine the problem. The next time you are able to replicate the issue create a support file using the software. The send us the support file at hwsupport@lutron.com for review. Thank you.

  7. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Blair S. View Post
    Hello jkvossen,
    We can help see if we can determine the problem. The next time you are able to replicate the issue create a support file using the software. The send us the support file at hwsupport@lutron.com for review. Thank you.
    will do...thanks

Similar Threads

  1. FTP not Connecting to Illumination for Upload with Windows 7 Pro
    By Technical Comfort, Inc in forum General Discussion - Legacy HW
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-17-2014, 09:35 AM
  2. Homeworks V5.4905 program will not upload
    By Wgr2020 in forum Troubleshooting - Legacy HW
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-13-2014, 11:41 AM
  3. HomeWorks Interactive Upload Issue (RF)
    By jkvossen in forum Troubleshooting - Legacy HW
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-17-2014, 07:35 PM
  4. Illuminations and Windows Upload Failures
    By Vic F. in forum Troubleshooting - Legacy HW
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-20-2013, 03:04 PM
  5. Illuminations and Windows 8.1 upload failures
    By Craig W. in forum Troubleshooting - Legacy HW
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-22-2013, 05:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •