Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  1
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: New To RadioRa2 and Homeworks Qs

Question New To RadioRa2 and Homeworks Qs

Hey
    I am an Electrical apprentice and about 6 months from being licensed.
    I have just started to get into home automation and I am very interested in learning more.
    I have taken the online RadioRA2 course and passed it and played around with some systems on the job as an installer only.

A few questions.
    1) do allot of electrical contractors offer full home automation design and installation, does this benefit me?

2) From what i can see the main difference between RadioRa2 and Homeworks QS is cost and size of job?

3) I cant find much on LC online about Homeworks QS? how can i learn more about it?

Thanks for you time
    anything will help

Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Quote Originally Posted by phmartin View Post
    Hey
    I am an Electrical apprentice and about 6 months from being licensed.
    I have just started to get into home automation and I am very interested in learning more.
    I have taken the online RadioRA2 course and passed it and played around with some systems on the job as an installer only.

A few questions.
    1) do allot of electrical contractors offer full home automation design and installation, does this benefit me?

2) From what i can see the main difference between RadioRa2 and Homeworks QS is cost and size of job?

3) I cant find much on LC online about Homeworks QS? how can i learn more about it?

Thanks for you time
    anything will help
    Dear phmartin,

Thank you for the inquiry.

For questions 1 and 3 we would recommend contacting your local Lutron Representative as they can provide more information on how to become HomeWorks certified and design/installation help.