Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Programming Pico PJ2-4B-Gxx-LS21 with Caseta and Triathlon

  1. #1

    Question Programming Pico PJ2-4B-Gxx-LS21 with Caseta and Triathlon

    Hello Folks,
    I came across this 4-button Pico Spec that listed the Pico PJ2-4B-Gxx-LS21 (attached image). The Spec for the LS21 model says the first button will bring lights to FULL intensity and the second button will turn them OFF. Question is whether we can program these on/off levels on the Caseta app when activating the Pico (I know we can do it with a conventional PJ2-3BRL-Gxx-L01), or if the only option we have is really full intensity and full off. Same applies to shade levels (fully up or down). Thank you in advance for your help!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Pico4.jpg  

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    359
    The buttons on that Pico remote are not programmable. The top two buttons are full on/off only for a light, while the bottom two buttons are full open/close only for a shade.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    252
    I got PJ2-4B-XX-L21P - dual light group pico - and I figured out that it is possible to make level adjustments. Not sure if LS21 works the same or not..

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by veeeh View Post
    I got PJ2-4B-XX-L21P - dual light group pico - and I figured out that it is possible to make level adjustments. Not sure if LS21 works the same or not..
    How do you make level adjustments with the two group pico?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    252
    It currently can be done only through third party app.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by veeeh View Post
    It currently can be done only through third party app.
    Which 3rd party app?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    252
    There is just one - search for Caseta and ignore the HomeKit app.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by veeeh View Post
    There is just one - search for Caseta and ignore the HomeKit app.
    Found it. Thanks! Interesting that this app allows you to program Pico presets from the app, an div also supports setting fade rate and delay for both scenes and pico presets. Too bad the official Caseta app does not expose this functionality.

  9. #9
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    359
    What is the name of that 3rd party app you are using?

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    16
    it is called HomeSense

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Maximum number of Caseta devices that one Pico can control
    By Dimerize in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2015, 11:58 AM
  2. Pico 4 scene Shade programming override?
    By digit1 in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-10-2015, 09:43 AM
  3. 2 Caseta's on 1 Pico?
    By zamboknee in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-20-2015, 08:22 AM
  4. Pico no longer controls my Caseta Dimmers
    By Kevin P. in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-08-2014, 01:45 PM
  5. Pico and Occ Sensors out of programming
    By mandbelectric in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-31-2013, 03:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •