Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: IFTTT recipes never show scene names

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    5

    IFTTT recipes never show scene names

    Any trick to getting IFTTT to actually show a scene name in the picker? I've authorized it. The pop up is always blank. It doesn't list any of my lights either.

  2. #2
    Same here. Not sure what is going on.

  3. #3
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    400
    When you create the recipe and add the Lutron action, if you don't see any lights or scenes, try going back a screen then advance again and see if the lights or scenes show up. We've seen sometimes things don't refresh properly in IFTTT.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian W. View Post
    When you create the recipe and add the Lutron action, if you don't see any lights or scenes, try going back a screen then advance again and see if the lights or scenes show up. We've seen sometimes things don't refresh properly in IFTTT.
    Nope. As far as I can tell, it doesn't work at all. I've tried it off and on for almost a week.

  5. #5
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    400
    Quote Originally Posted by bentwookie View Post
    Nope. As far as I can tell, it doesn't work at all. I've tried it off and on for almost a week.
    On your Lutron channel (https://ifttt.com/lutron_caseta_wireless), can you try disconnecting and then reconnecting?

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian W. View Post
    On your Lutron channel (https://ifttt.com/lutron_caseta_wireless), can you try disconnecting and then reconnecting?
    I've done that a few times. Doesn't help.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    5
    Ah. Tried it just now. I can see scenes now.

  8. #8
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    400
    bentwookie, our engineers are asking if you can help us check something with your account by emailing us your email address for the IFTTT account, and the "Connected as:" number to systemsupport@lutron.com .
    The Channel screen on IFTTT will look like the attached picture:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails IFTTT Connected As.png  

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    2
    I have the same problem. Help!

  10. #10
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    400
    Quote Originally Posted by darqman View Post
    I have the same problem. Help!
    If you are having the same issue, have you tried backing up a screen, and then advancing again. If that doesn't help, see my post above yours for getting the IFTTT "Connected as" number to us. Also, please put the reason you are emailing in the body of the email.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Integration with IFTTT
    By rowantrollope in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-02-2017, 01:31 PM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-06-2016, 08:30 PM
  3. Issue with IFTTT and Caseta Switch
    By brsmith in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-17-2016, 06:51 PM
  4. Cannot connect to IFTTT channel
    By Alanshieh in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-20-2015, 03:44 PM
  5. LED On For Only One Button When a Specific Show is Running
    By Armando B. in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-16-2015, 05:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •