Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: PD-6WCL-WH-D works with Lutron Hub?

PD-6WCL-WH-D works with Lutron Hub?

Hello, I am new to Lutron Caseta and to this forum. I'm looking forward to setting up my house with a number of Lutron switches and controlling it through Apple's Home Kit. I recently purchased some Caseta Wireless in-wall dimmer switches but noticed that they have the model number PD-6WCL-WH-D. They only mention working with the Wink Hub. Are these older stock items? Will they still work with the Lutron Smart Bridge? Two other unrelated questions... Do people use the Lutron app on iPhone or are there any 3rd party apps that people prefer? Also, a while ago I picked up some GE Link LED bulbs (but not their hub). I read that the Lutron Pico controllers can control these bulbs. I'm assuming that you can't use them with the Lutron Bridge - is that a correct understanding? Thanks in advance!

Lutron Technical Support
    You are correct. The GE Link bulbs won't work with our Caseta system dimmers. The PD-6WCL-WH-D should work fine with your Caseta smart bridge.

Quote Originally Posted by elav1 View Post
    Also, a while ago I picked up some GE Link LED bulbs (but not their hub). I read that the Lutron Pico controllers can control these bulbs.
    Lutron also makes a Connected Bulb Remote that uses the same design as their Picos. The Connected Bulb Remote uses Zigbee and can pair with the GE Link bulbs. I have a couple and they work great. They are also compatible with all the Pico accessories for wall mounting or using table stands. As Brian mentioned they do not integrate with any of the Caseta products.

If you want to control the Link Lights with a normal Pico you would need either:

1. a Staples Connect hub (effectively a dead product)
    2. the combination of the Caseta Smart Bridge Pro, a Vera controller, and the Caseta Plugin for Vera