Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Controlling Vive lighting devices

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    1

    Controlling Vive lighting devices

    Is it possible to control Vive lighting switches with the same protocol that you would send to a QS or RA2 switch.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    17
    Negative. The only 3rd party integration that is currently possible for Vive is the use of ether BACnet or API's both of which need a HJS-2 type Vive Hub. You can get a software upgrade to jump your HJS-0 or HJS-1 to a HJS-2.

Similar Threads

  1. Controlling Both Caseta and Z-Wave Devices From A Single Interface
    By chazzerstein in forum Design Assistance - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-17-2020, 10:00 PM
  2. Vive Hubs and Vive App
    By dumbal12 in forum Programming - Vive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2019, 01:31 PM
  3. RR2 for controlling landscape lighting
    By sbguy01 in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-28-2017, 08:39 PM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-30-2017, 12:23 PM
  5. RRD-H6BRL controlling LED lighting
    By Bktay in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-16-2014, 11:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •