Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Home kit using Lutron

  1. #1

    Home kit using Lutron

    i have a scene setup in the lutron app that says bedtime but when using Siri that scene will not work. In home kit I see there are also scenes. Having trouble setting up a theme in home kit but will you be able to activate a scene that is home kit which one says good night. How do you set it up? It keeps saying power state

  2. #2

  3. #3
    The Lutron app was developed around v1 of HomeKit which did not have scenes. v2 of HomeKit obviously does support scenes. The reason scenes work in the Lutron app is that it talks to Lutron servers. Whereas your devices, rooms and zones talk to both the Lutron servers and HomeKit.

  4. #4
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    394
    Currently there is no way to activate scenes in the Caseta app with Siri/HomeKit.
    I will forward your request to out developement engineers as a future feature request.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    6
    Will this be corrected with a software update or a new version of the hub?

  6. #6
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    394
    It'll most likely be an update to the app, sometime in the future.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    6
    Ok great, as long as it's added via an update to the app or hub software upgrade that's perfectly fine. I would hate to have to swap out hubs just to gain the added functionality.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by luisv View Post
    Ok great, as long as it's added via an update to the app or hub software upgrade that's perfectly fine. I would hate to have to swap out hubs just to gain the added functionality.
    You can get this functionality now if you use a HomeKit app like "Home" by Matthias Hochgatterer or "Eve from Elato for example.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Otharcharr View Post
    You can get this functionality now if you use a HomeKit app like "Home" by Matthias Hochgatterer or "Eve from Elato for example.
    Interesting thing to note: Lutron scheduled scenes support sunrise/sunset. HomeKit scenes do not yet.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Otharcharr View Post
    You can get this functionality now if you use a HomeKit app like "Home" by Matthias Hochgatterer or "Eve from Elato for example.

    Thanks for the info, but while weighing options, I found the newer hub on sale and sold my older one... it basically cover the costs of the new one. ; )

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. iPhone Lutron Home Control+ app has stopped working AGAIN.
    By KNRWSX in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-05-2015, 02:11 PM
  2. Lutron Home+ app - hiding items
    By etienneterblanche in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-14-2014, 11:06 AM
  3. Customizing Lutron Home App+
    By Jase21 in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-21-2014, 11:07 AM
  4. Virtual Keypads for RadioRa 2 on Lutron Home Control+
    By Armando B. in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-06-2013, 02:25 PM
  5. Device not displayed in the Lutron Home Control+ app
    By Craig W. in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-27-2013, 07:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •