Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Thermostat set points changing on their own

  1. #1

    Thermostat set points changing on their own

    We took over a completed RA 2 system, one change we made was to disable the HVAC settings in the Away timeclock mode. The set points for away were 63 for heat and 83 for cooling. After transferring the file to the repeater, adjusting the thermostat set points to 72/78, and some time passing, all 8 of the thermostats will revert back to 63/83. This happens every couple hours, the . There are no scheduled events set, the system is in the normal timeclock mode (not that that should matter since the HVAC settings option was disabled in the away mode).

    Any ideas??

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    815
    Check that your firmware is up to date with the file you transferred in to the main repeater. If possible, update to 9.3.
    Business Development Associate for Baker Electric Solar

    mbalay@bakerelectricsolar.com

Similar Threads

  1. Can Caseta thermostat be used with RadioRa2?
    By nobra in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-21-2016, 03:57 PM
  2. use Honeywell Wi-Fi Thermostat
    By saeed in forum General Discussion - Shades
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-26-2015, 01:28 AM
  3. Changing PNL-8s to HWBP-8Ds
    By digit1 in forum Design Assistance - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-15-2013, 12:13 PM
  4. changing colors
    By Craig W. in forum Design Assistance - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-22-2013, 06:02 PM
  5. Changing device colors
    By Craig W. in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-16-2013, 06:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •