Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Issues with remote connections

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    17

    Issues with remote connections

    The remote app is working fine when I am on my home network, but it won't work any longer remotely. I did pay for the service and it says in the app that I am good until 7/2016. Any thoughts? Also, I can't recall the user id and password that I set to log into the main router, does anyone have ideas for recovering this info?

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    208
    Hi Corey, Could you send us a support file from the mobile device that you are trying to use? This will allow us to see why your app is not connecting to your system when you are not at home. Also, if you look at the status LEDs on your Main Repeater, the "M" should be a solid Green. If the status light blinking green and amber then the Main Repeater does not have a connection to the internet. This is usually caused by incorrect network settings on the Main Repeater. If this is the case, I would suggest working with your Authorized Radio Ra2 installer so they can correct the network settings.

Similar Threads

  1. Activation Issues
    By silvamarin in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-30-2015, 04:56 PM
  2. Issues with Heatmiser RS485 using BF-430
    By jwbcinergy in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-09-2015, 11:03 AM
  3. 8.0.0 issues ?
    By mehuneau in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-28-2014, 04:10 PM
  4. LED Issues
    By brewcrew0 in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-27-2014, 12:33 PM
  5. HWQS repeater issues - one down all down ?
    By JDearden in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-19-2014, 01:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •