Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Maestro Dimmer Switch not working! Help!!

Maestro Dimmer Switch not working! Help!!

TYPE OF LIGHT: six inch halo recessed light that is canless. The model number is HALO
    HLBPH6

MODEL TYPE OF MAESTRO dimmer: Model #: MACL-153MLH-WH from Lowe’s.

(According to Lutron website, the six inch halo light is compatible with the Maestro Single-pole/3-way LED Rocker Light Dimmer Switch)

EXPERIENCED LEVEL: I am no master electrician by any means this isn’t my first time installing a dimmer switch but I can tell you this is my first time that I have experienced a problem with a dimmer switch.

WHAT I DID:
    I hooked up the live hot wire coming from a j-box/power to the black screw and the other black hot wire from the halo led light to the “load” in the brass screw. It is grounded of course and neutral wire is connected to the light’s neutral. Then turned on breaker panel and I see no indication lights or anything. My multimeter tells me that I am receiving 120 volts in the black screw with hot live wire attached to black screw but I see nothing on the load brass screw no power no voltage no numbers popping up on my multimeter and still no indicator lights or anything!

Please help bc this is really irritating me and I’ve installed a thousand dimmer switches with no problems so any input/advice/help would be greatly appreciated! 🙏🏻 thanks!

Chris

Please please help! Problem with maestro dimmer

Quote Originally Posted by Css6999 View Post
    TYPE OF LIGHT: six inch halo recessed light that is canless. The model number is HALO HLBPH6

MODEL TYPE OF MAESTRO dimmer: Model #: MACL-153MLH-WH from Lowe’s.

(According to Lutron website, the six inch halo light is compatible with the Maestro Single-pole/3-way LED Rocker Light Dimmer Switch)