Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  1
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Shared scene for Pico remote control

  1. #1

    Question Shared scene for Pico remote control

    Hello all. Why Inclusive software does not give the option to setup a Shared Scene (e.g., All Off) for Pico remotes? I only see Single/Multi-room Scene available as option. Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    24
    I agree with you. However, you can do a copy from another button and paste it to the pico.

  3. Thanks Dimerize thanked for this post
    Likes Dimerize liked this post
  4. #3
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    212
    Thank you for providing your feedback. Since the Pico is a transmit only device and does not have any LED feedback, it will not support any kind of toggle function. I have sent your feedback to our Development team so they can look into having this support a shared single action scene.

  5. Thanks Dimerize thanked for this post
  6. #4
    Thank you Mike S. Having said that, I can still manually program a group of devices to obey a command from a Pico, can't I? Example: A 2-button Pico is added to a gang so that Client has an All On/All Off button when arriving/leaving the residence. It would normally be advised to have a seeTouch there instead, but since all lights are LED and seeTouch Hybrid is only Inc/Halo/MLV, then we can't add a seeTouch, therefore we add a Pico to the gang with WBX-ADAPT and program the Pico to turn On or Off a group of lamps. My question was that Inclusive makes it easier for an All Off scene, because it is pre-programmed as a Shared Scene; when you have 56 devices, it takes some time to add them all to a Pico with the "Off" command. Got the point? But I understand the Pico only sends commands, so no feedback, but the feedback here is to see all lights going On or Off, there is no really a need for a small LED to point that out.

  7. #5
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    212
    Yes, you can still manually program all the loads to the on and off buttons and it will act just like a shared scene. I will pass your feedback to our Development team so they can look in to adding this feature in a future release.

Similar Threads

  1. Activate Scene with Pico
    By yan@dytronix.com in forum Programming - CAS
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-03-2017, 11:46 PM
  2. Pico Pro 4 scene remote
    By Shawn Parr in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-19-2016, 11:13 AM
  3. Timeclock not executing Shared Scene - Beta 9.0
    By ben@wickedsmarthomes in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-12-2015, 11:45 AM
  4. Copy programming from one shared scene to another?
    By DSkael in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-24-2014, 09:54 PM
  5. Shared Scene in Action Tab on Conditional Program
    By stevi in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-09-2014, 09:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •