Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Activated dimmers not showing in Designer

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2023
    Posts
    9

    Activated dimmers not showing in Designer

    Hi there,

    I've got some RRST-PRO-Ns that have been activated. They work, can turn the lights up and down, and in the Lutron app they control perfectly. However, Designer still thinks they're not activated. I've tried Get Device Status; I've tried a full Sync with the System; I've tried a Transfer. Nothing changes...they show up as not activated in Designer, but I can control them with the app all day. What am I doing wrong?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2,580
    I'd try extracting the program. If they still don't show up it's a tech support issue.
    Convergence Technologies Raleigh, North Carolina
    www.convergenceusa.com

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2023
    Posts
    9
    I got on the phone with tech support and they had me factory reset the dimmers and re-activate them, at which point they started showing as activated in Designer

Similar Threads

  1. Seeking Motion-Activated Switch, but with Timer Option
    By LitMan in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-05-2022, 11:50 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-02-2021, 07:27 PM
  3. HQP7 is already activated in another project
    By Hung Nguyen in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-11-2020, 11:31 AM
  4. See Devices Activated by Repeater? & Pico Resetting
    By schalliol in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-09-2016, 11:18 PM
  5. 6 of 6 Activated, but 4 of 6 won't transfer
    By JPsarianos in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-13-2014, 02:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •