Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Differences between Smart Bridge and Smart Bridge Pro

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1

    Differences between Smart Bridge and Smart Bridge Pro

    Hi All,
    I am looking for a definitive list of differences between the Smart Bridge and Smart Bridge Pro. I am about to start wiring a new apartment and want to make sure I get the right bridge.

    Thanks for the help.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    811
    me262- No performance differences or device total changes between the two SMB. The Pro allows for third party integration (RTI, URC, Alarm.com, Crestron, Elan, etc.) and also allows a greater shade selection with the addition of the non-tilting Sivoia QS Wireless shades.
    Business Development Associate for Baker Electric Solar

    mbalay@bakerelectricsolar.com

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    6
    Edit: just found my answer in another thread about the Pro switches and compatibility. Only integration I need is with Logitech, so thinking the regular Smart Bridge is all I need.

  4. #4
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    417
    Quote Originally Posted by jgib01 View Post
    Edit: just found my answer in another thread about the Pro switches and compatibility. Only integration I need is with Logitech, so thinking the regular Smart Bridge is all I need.
    You are correct. Per http://www.casetawireless.com/Pages/Alliances.aspx you only need the standard L-BDG2-WH bridge for interfacing with Logitech.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    4
    Another big advantage is that the Pro Dimmer's will work in a three way configuration with a mechanical switch on the other end of the circuit. The standard Caseta dimmer requires a Pico on the other end.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    1
    I'm having my kitchen renovated and wanted to confirm if the Lutron Pro Switch without the dimmer would work in my house to turn on the outside lights on my garage with a 3-way mechanical switch in my garage. I called Lutron and they said that the Pico wireless only has a 30 foot range so it wouldn't work with since my garage is 50 feet from my house. They also weren't sure if the Pro switch without the Pico would work with a regular a 3-way switch. My electrician has many Pro switches and a Pro bridge setup at his house so he got a non-dimmable Lutron Pro switch and tested it at his home. I'm happy to confirm that the Pro switch worked with a standard mechanical 3-way switch!

Similar Threads

  1. Questions about smart bridge/smart bridge Pro
    By TheVince in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-30-2016, 02:33 AM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-04-2016, 06:15 PM
  3. Smart Bridge Pro not responding
    By MiddKid in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 09-20-2015, 10:17 PM
  4. Smart Bridge Pro
    By sjsmd in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-07-2014, 10:19 AM
  5. lutron smart bridge vs smart brigde pro
    By bastor in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-06-2014, 06:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •