Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: How to OOB or Change a Picos Frequency

  1. #1
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Posts
    7

    Question How to OOB or Change a Picos Frequency

    Are any of you having trouble with any of your Lutron Pico devices? Would you like to factory default or change the frequency of your Pico? Why would you need to do this? Please continue reading to find out more!

    What happens if you can no longer get any communication out of your Pico, or you’d like to just disassociate the Pico to use it on a new switch, or shade? Try Factory Defaulting it and reactivating it! How do you do that? Please follow this video to factory default a Pico so you can get it re-set up with your system: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iye9VB0--rQ

    For some of our RF systems, a Pico Frequency change may be required. This may be a step utilized in homes with multiple RF systems or other, third party RF devices. One of the ways that you can remedy this issue is manually changing the frequency (steps also found in the software). To do so, please follow this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ukl0_YBMd3w

    We are actively soliciting feedback for these types of posts and information. Let us know if you find this helpful or not (and why!) and we'll continue to make improvements. The idea is to communicate issues that come up often, or can be confusing, and present the information in a few different formats. We look forward to hearing from you!
    Last edited by Jonathan C.; 06-15-2022 at 11:03 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. How to OOB or Change a Picos Frequency
    By Austin P. in forum Troubleshooting - RA3
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-22-2022, 12:52 AM
  2. How to OOB or Change a Picos Frequency
    By Austin P. in forum Troubleshooting - HWQSX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-14-2022, 04:46 PM
  3. Frequency band compatibility for Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam?
    By malkev in forum Design Assistance - Standalone ETP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-02-2020, 02:04 AM
  4. Away change thermostats to 61F how to change that
    By donmor in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-07-2017, 08:25 PM
  5. Frequency Interference from Caseta?
    By kenbo in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-20-2015, 06:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •