Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Is it THAT hard for this forum to have RadioRa 3 area?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    118

    Is it THAT hard for this forum to have RadioRa 3 area?

    It's been many months since launch... yet we still have to post any RR3 questions and issues to forums called "RadioRa 2".

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by joshg View Post
    It's been many months since launch... yet we still have to post any RR3 questions and issues to forums called "RadioRa 2".
    Agree - finding basic support for RA3 is not easy for sure. Even just trying to get Alexa to work with RA3 is impossible to find help. The Lutron Designer software is not much help - points you back to website where it is a search nightmare.

  3. Likes johnmax liked this post
  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    583
    I don't think that Lutron even cares about this forum anymore. A couple of good hearted employees look it over at times but that's about it.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    277
    Quote Originally Posted by SparkyCoog View Post
    I don't think that Lutron even cares about this forum anymore. A couple of good hearted employees look it over at times but that's about it.
    Which realy sucks because as others have said with no help files for the software, you are just directed here to try and search thru the forums with mostly useless results and spam, or fored to call into support for an answer that may or may not be correct.

  6. #5
    You guys are looking for better technical responses on a forum that is open to the public. That is most likely why the forum doesn't get timely responses. They need to close it off for pros and focus the attention to people who install product everyday.

    I get wanted to separate between Ra2 and Ra3 but you'll still get people looking at and responding to threads either way. So, IMO, it's not critical. And....do you think if Lutron releases a half workable product, they have time to update their forum? ;)

  7. #6
    Lutron Technical Support
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    104
    Thank you for feedback! We are in the process of making decisions regarding forum updates with multiple RadioRA systems. We appreciate your patience as the business team finalizes the direction they wish to take this. For RadioRA 3 support off the forums or before making a call to Technical Support, we strongly recommend visiting https://support.lutron.com/us/en/product/radiora3. Our Support Site is tied directly to articles reviewed and utilized by the Technical Support and RadioRA 3 training team. For further information, please call 1-888-Lutron1 (588-7661).

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    583
    You and Josh have been the unsung heros of this forum!

  9. #8
    Lutron Technical Support
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    104
    Appreciate that feedback!

Similar Threads

  1. Will there be a RadioRA 3 forum setup?
    By pfortin in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-28-2022, 06:31 PM
  2. Is the RadioRa 2 forum also the forum for RA2 Select?
    By bluemtn in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-21-2020, 11:04 AM
  3. RA2 Occupancy sensor. Why are simple things so hard?
    By SpivR in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-14-2019, 06:13 PM
  4. Stuck between a rock and a hard place.
    By PaulHagen in forum Performance Issues - LED
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-16-2018, 01:59 PM
  5. Converting Existing RadioRA System to RadioRA 2
    By Leston in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-15-2017, 10:42 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •