Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Occupancy Sensor - control lights in multiple rooms?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    15

    Occupancy Sensor - control lights in multiple rooms?

    I think I know the answer to this but figure I should ask...

    Is there a way to get a single occupancy sensor (PD-OSENS-WH) to control lights in multiple rooms?

    I have an open floorplan downstairs and don't really want/need more than one sensor.

    At the same time, I don't want to redo my room mapping because control from other interfaces (i.e. Alexa) is based on the names of the rooms.

    Any chance of this happening?

  2. #2
    As you've likely discovered, the occupancy sensor can only control lights & fans that are assigned to the same room as the sensor in the Lutron app. I really don't see Lutron changing this.

Similar Threads

  1. Occupancy sensor turns on lights but doesn't turn off
    By SparkyCoog in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-11-2020, 09:22 AM
  2. Maestro Occupancy Sensor - slow to turn on lights
    By makitso in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-08-2019, 10:15 AM
  3. Occupancy Sensor for 277V Lights & 120V Fan
    By schwarz633 in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-25-2017, 06:34 PM
  4. Multiple Occupancy Sensors in Different Rooms Controlling one Load
    By johngalt in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-15-2017, 01:32 PM
  5. Occupancy sensor to turn lights on, but not off
    By ultravelocity in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-15-2016, 06:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •