Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Error Bridge may have been paired to another iCloud Account

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    1

    Error Bridge may have been paired to another iCloud Account

    Using the Lutron App I had the Caseta Bridge successfully paired to HomeKit. Within HomeKit I needed to remove the home. Now I cannot repair with HomeKit. I have checked and confirmed the following iPhone settings:

    iCloud > Keychain is turned on.

    Privacy > HomeKit > Lutron is turned on.
    HomeKit > iCloud is turned on.

    I have tried the following without any luck:
    • Holding the reset button on the back of the bridge until the LED bar on the bridge flashes rapidly
    • Uninstalling the Lutron App and holding the reset button on the back of the bridge LED bar on the bridge flashes rapidly


    I am the only owner of the Bridge. I have only one iCloud account. The Lutron app works to access the switches; so no connection issues. Not sure what to try next.

  2. #2
    Lutron Technical Support
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    182
    HomeKit removal Steps

    • To start, go to the Apple "Home" app on the phone.
    • Once in the app, tap the house button in the top left of the screen.
    • Choose Home Settings.
    • Navigate to Hubs and Bridges.
    • Select the Lutron bridge in the list of bridges
    • Select "Remove bridge from Home"

    After completing the above, Homekit settings must be cleared from the Bridge by performing the following:



    • Tap and hold the button on the back of the Lutron Bridge for 40 seconds. USE A STOP WATCH IF NECESSARY. If you hold the button for 45 seconds or more, the reset will not be performed. At the 20 second mark, you should see the LED start to flash. Ignore this initial flash and keep holding the button. At 40 seconds, the Bridge will flash again. This second flash is when you should let go to perform the Homekit settings reset on the Bridge.

    It is important to note that you must remove the Bridge from the Home app before performing the button press reset on the physical Bridge. As this is a reset, you will need to set Homekit back up afterwards.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    4
    I'm having the same problem but my RA3 is not listed in the Home app. I've done the 40 second reset but no luck.
    Brad

  4. #4
    Lutron Technical Support
    Join Date
    May 2023
    Posts
    172
    Hello Brad,Sorry to hear you're running into trouble getting HomeKit to integrate into your RA3 system. Can you please ensure that your iOS device, RA3 Processor, and (if you have one) AppleTV or HomePod are all on the same network? Could you possibly provide the IP addresses that each device are assigned?

Similar Threads

  1. Connect Bridge Activation Error
    By sigmac in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-09-2020, 09:12 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-28-2019, 10:14 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-14-2017, 09:36 PM
  4. Assistance setting up HomeKit integration - error on Smart Bridge
    By JCrew7384 in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-08-2017, 10:54 AM
  5. Multiple iCloud accounts
    By BaerEssentials in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 04-21-2016, 08:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •