Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: assisstance with dimming

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    1

    assisstance with dimming

    new to Ra2 and trying to complete an install where the GC wants lights to be dimmable. all but a couple of areas are dimmable. trying to figure out how the dim these lights. do I use scene/multi room or leave as toggle. all of the devices were placed in a remote location and are adaptive dimmers.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    666
    Shelby- Do not try to use a dimmer with a switched load. Tech support will chime in with the same advice. You need to use the RRD-8ANS-xx for a switched load.
    Residential Lighting and Shading Specialist for CED Escondido

    mbalay@cedescondido.com

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    22
    If you dont have a neutral wire in the box you can use RRD-8S-DV, this model does not require a neutral wire.

Similar Threads

  1. RRD-H6BL and PHPM-PA-120 for LED Dimming
    By jfbordenjr in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-20-2015, 04:05 PM
  2. Maestro CL On or Off no Dimming
    By eweiss in forum Troubleshooting - Controls
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-01-2015, 11:18 AM
  3. Need ideas, dimming 72 recessed
    By Chris Kennedy in forum General Discussion - LED
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-16-2015, 09:20 AM
  4. Non Dimming Load
    By Strat201 in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-14-2014, 08:00 AM
  5. Best LED Pot Light Retrofits for dimming
    By gwaites in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-03-2014, 06:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •