Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Somfy Blinds

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    16

    Somfy Blinds

    Hello, (skip to next post for actual question without rambling rant)
    Let me start by pointing out I don't pretend to know anything about integrating blinds. That said we recently installed a ra2 switching system in a home. We did the electrical, a blind specialist company did the blinds, and a third company handled the "smart home setup" (wall mounted touchscreen, alarm, network etc. Typically when we do installs like this we wire and test the ra2 system, and hand off integration to low voltage company who ties it all together. In this home the low voltage guys said that it's not their gig as they didn't provide ra2, or blinds. The blind company washed their hands of it saying they don't do integration and dropped it in our lap. As no-one was willing to even try integration, I (somewhat reluctantly) agreed to give it a go. I did give the disclaimer I've never done this, don't know what I'm doing and will be learning on the fly. Integration worked at time I completed it. Multiple locations with buttons on pulse to start/stop/reverse blinds. groups manually added as none setup, and don't have a clue how to do it. System worked fine for 3 days then some of the blinds that could be operated from multiple locations stopped working at some locations (but still worked at others). Over the last week and a half, the buttons have slowly been dropping out and the blinds are working less and less. Now almost none of the buttons trigger blinds. On button press the button led flashes but no movement. Hoping to have some ideas before I drive an hour to try and fix this any suggestions. The blinds can still be moved by accessing the Somfy app though.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    16
    TLDR - - - - - what would cause Ra2 buttons to stop triggering blinds bit by bit over time. All worked then slowly they've "fallen out of the program"

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Posts
    12
    Hello,
    Thank your for your question. The keypads seem to be responding appropriately by lighting up and if the rest of the Lutron system is working normally, we would recommend reaching out to Somfy for additional troubleshooting on their integration connection.

Similar Threads

  1. Venetian blinds going crazy
    By OlleB in forum Troubleshooting - Shades
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-08-2021, 09:18 AM
  2. Control 24v blinds
    By jwbcinergy in forum 3rd-party Integration - Shades
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-26-2018, 02:32 AM
  3. QS Horizontal Sheer Blinds with RA2
    By BTCSD in forum Troubleshooting - Shades
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-06-2016, 10:06 AM
  4. Caseta Dimmers + Somfy Z-Wave Integration (Bali Blinds)
    By jackhome in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-15-2016, 03:48 PM
  5. venetian blinds - casita
    By totesthouse in forum Design Assistance - CAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-06-2016, 12:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •