Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Palladiom Wire-Free support for RA2?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    18

    Palladiom Wire-Free support for RA2?

    Anyone know if Palladoim wire-free is compatible with RA2? The wired version is RA2 compatible. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    466
    When I called tech support and according to their FAQ, they told me that it was only compatible with QSX, Ra2 Select, and Caseta pro. It's not even compatible with Homeworks QS or Radio Ra2 which is makes zero sense unless the marketing people have taken over the company and want to force people away from QS and Ra2. I really hope this is just a temporary error and they'll correct it because I have a brand new house with Radio Ra2 with two main repeaters that are 80% full and the customer spent a ton of money to get 21 shades and still needs to add 5 more and had talked about adding them to places where they hadn't prewired them so this might be the perfect shade. The last thing I need is for her shade dealer (who is quite useless) to sell them these and then I would have to be the one to tell her that I can't add it to the system.

    I did remember seeing the wired version is compatible as well but couldn't find it in the software. Is it in 12.10 and if so where? For the life of me I can't imagine why it wouldn't be compatible as it's just a clear connect device like everything else.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    18
    Thx for the update. This makes no sense especially when the wired version is supported. Perhaps it's not supported until the product becomes available to configure in the tool.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    466
    Lutron is not showing much respect to their existing customers lately.

  5. #5
    I think this was part of the reason for the upcoming Ra2 upgrade.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by dougpark464 View Post
    Anyone know if Palladoim wire-free is compatible with RA2? The wired version is RA2 compatible. Thanks.
    PWF will not work with RA2. These shades are CC type A. In addition to those listed by SparkyCoog, they are supported in RA3.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    466
    But so is Ra2! In fact, it can only do CC type A! Lutron just chose to not make it compatible.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by SparkyCoog View Post
    But so is Ra2! In fact, it can only do CC type A! Lutron just chose to not make it compatible.
    Good point, I crossed by tech. RA2 sure is A…

Similar Threads

  1. Palladiom Wire-Free Shade system compatibility
    By SparkyCoog in forum General Discussion - Shades
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-27-2021, 11:36 AM
  2. Caseta > RA2 Select when it comes to LED support without Neutral Wire?
    By TechFocus in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-30-2019, 09:37 PM
  3. Looking for Lutron Venetian Blind 4-wire connector & guide wire part number
    By kaiser_will in forum General Discussion - General Commercial
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-21-2016, 04:51 PM
  4. Home Control+ app now free?
    By bjm5090 in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-08-2016, 04:42 PM
  5. Palladiom with R/L buttons
    By mehuneau in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-20-2015, 10:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •