Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Adding and controlling Garage Doors in QSX

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3

    Adding and controlling Garage Doors in QSX

    Hi, I just finished my Homeworks Qualification course (online) and jumping right into my first large project. I'm coming from a Control4 and RadioRa2 background.

    Everything is wired for QS link in the house and we ran wires to each garages. I would like to install a QSE-IO ins the garage to monitor and control the garage doors with the keypads (Alisse) and the app. Everything is also linked to Control4.

    Now I'm trying to link the QSE-IO to garage doors (CCO to controls and CCI to door contacts) but I don't see any way to do this in Designer. I can only assign the CCO and CCI to loads and wired Lutron devices. I sent a couple of emails to HWQSX training but not getting any replies so far.

    Can anyone point me in the right direction?

    TIA.

  2. #2
    Lutron Technical Support
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    95
    Hello! You can use the QSE-IO and program the contacts in the Program Tab of the designer software. It works similar to the VCRX from RadioRA 2.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonathan C. View Post
    Hello! You can use the QSE-IO and program the contacts in the Program Tab of the designer software. It works similar to the VCRX from RadioRA 2.
    Hi,

    Thanks for the reply. What do I link the programming to, I dont see anything to link it to such as garage doors or anything.
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    21
    Hi Quadriom,

    Some contact closure load would need to be assigned to the QSE-IO. Navigate to Design > Loads and add them to the project, then navigate to Design > Equipment > expand the QSE-IO > click "Assign" to assign the loads. To program these to keypad buttons, navigate to Program > Devices > select the keypad button and change "Assignable Items" from "Lighting Zones" (which it may display by default) to "Contact Closure." Then, select the contact closure loads to operate.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    4
    Did this worked?

Similar Threads

  1. Can Garage door turn on Garage lights?
    By jlbethurem@gmail.com in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-03-2019, 10:05 PM
  2. Garage Doors with Visor Control
    By xfiring in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-06-2018, 04:58 PM
  3. Goodnight scene/button close garage doors if open?
    By Glackowitz in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-18-2017, 03:05 PM
  4. What shade is offered for sliding glass doors
    By HughPope in forum Design Assistance - Shades
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-25-2016, 05:53 PM
  5. Sliding glass doors
    By slanterman in forum Design Assistance - Shades
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-01-2013, 12:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •