Thanks Thanks:  3
Likes Likes:  1
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: RA2 and Unifi Networks...any definitive answers?

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    21
    Sorry to reply so late. I had similar issues with my RA2 system and UBNT. Here are the settings that resolved the issue:

    Settings/Wifi/Advanced
    Optimize IoT connectivity: enable
    Multicast enhancement: enable

    Settings/Network/Lan/Advanced
    IGMP Snooping: enable

    Settings/Advanced Features/Advanced Gateway Settings
    UPnP: Enable

  2. Thanks hoist thanked for this post
  3. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    2
    Hey ErikU - I can't find the "Optimize IoT connectivity" option in Unifi controller version 6.1.71. Any suggestions?

    I am looking in WIFI/Advanced and I see Multicast enhancement, but no IoT option.

    Everything else is set as you suggest other than IoT. Lutron not currently working for me.

    TIA

    Quote Originally Posted by ErikU View Post
    Sorry to reply so late. I had similar issues with my RA2 system and UBNT. Here are the settings that resolved the issue:

    Settings/Wifi/Advanced
    Optimize IoT connectivity: enable
    Multicast enhancement: enable

    Settings/Network/Lan/Advanced
    IGMP Snooping: enable

    Settings/Advanced Features/Advanced Gateway Settings
    UPnP: Enable

  4. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    341
    Make sure LAN to WLAN block traffic is disabled.

    Upgrade from 6.1, its not a good release. 6.5.55 or higher will also patch the log4j vulnerability.

  5. Thanks hoist thanked for this post
  6. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    2
    In the end, I made all your changes PLUS Lutron support noticed my laptop was on a 192.168.100.xxx network while the Caseta was on a 192.168.1.xxx network. I had to go onto my hidden wifi network with access to the .1. network in order to communicate with the Caseta. Once I did that and input the Caseta's ip address, then it was off to the races.

  7. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    18
    I thought I'd post this incase there are other Unifi deployments out there that have similar settings applied.

    I've long struggled with updating RA2 main repeaters using Ubiquiti equipment. The only way to update the programming or firmware was to hardwire into the system. If trying to update the system over Wifi and the RA2 software isn't able to find the repeater, it's possible the Unifi deployment is blocking LAN to WLAN multicast traffic. Check the following settings:

    Settings > Wireless Settings > (Your Wireless Network)
    Under advanced options > Check to see if "Multicast and Broadcast filtering" is checked. If so, the system would block any multicast traffic being sent from LAN devices to the RA2 software via Wifi.

    If the option has been enabled, you can add the main repeater as an exception by clicking the "Add client" button. See the image below.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Unifi Multicast.png 
Views:	16 
Size:	33.4 KB 
ID:	918

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Caseta with Unifi
    By ericgcollyer@gmail.com in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-04-2018, 06:33 PM
  2. Lutron & Unifi AP
    By MsCopernic in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-10-2018, 06:23 PM
  3. Intregration between two networks and one QS processor
    By abutchart in forum 3rd-party Integration - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-16-2015, 08:02 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •