Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Do raise/lower work with all SeeTouch buttons, even with dual button groups?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    6

    Question Do raise/lower work with all SeeTouch buttons, even with dual button groups?

    I'd like to spec W1RLD and W4S keypads for SeeTouch keypads. These button panels both have 2 button groups, with one set of raise/lower. Is there a way to configure these so raise/lower works with all 5 of the buttons above when raise/lower is set to last button? I don't want to have to fake it by activating them as W6BRL, because then I'd have a backlight in the gap, which would not look good. And they would be wrong in the app. I recall having this issue a few years ago, but I can't recall the resolution or find an answer here. Thank you in advance.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by miked212 View Post
    I'd like to spec W1RLD and W4S keypads for SeeTouch keypads. These button panels both have 2 button groups, with one set of raise/lower. Is there a way to configure these so raise/lower works with all 5 of the buttons above when raise/lower is set to last button? I don't want to have to fake it by activating them as W6BRL, because then I'd have a backlight in the gap, which would not look good. And they would be wrong in the app. I recall having this issue a few years ago, but I can't recall the resolution or find an answer here. Thank you in advance.
    I reactivated a keypad as a W1RLD and the raise/lower only work with the bottom button group. Has anyone found a way to make it work for both button groups?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2,148
    Quote Originally Posted by miked212 View Post
    I reactivated a keypad as a W1RLD and the raise/lower only work with the bottom button group. Has anyone found a way to make it work for both button groups?
    You could try putting the keypad in the software as a 6BRL. If the group function is native to the keypad the software can't override it and probably won't let you activate it. If the group function comes from the software you will just have a 6BRL with no button 4.
    Convergence Technologies Raleigh, North Carolina
    www.convergenceusa.com

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by randyc View Post
    You could try putting the keypad in the software as a 6BRL. If the group function is native to the keypad the software can't override it and probably won't let you activate it. If the group function comes from the software you will just have a 6BRL with no button 4.
    Thanks Randy. That will work. There’s a bit of backlight that shines through in the gap space (because the keypad thinks it’s backlighting a button there), but a carefully cut piece of electrical tape on the back of the blank space occludes the light. Good enough.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-14-2019, 09:31 PM
  2. Momentary button like Raise & Lower...
    By whdigital in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-20-2014, 02:06 PM
  3. Raise or Lower on Last Button Double-Tapped
    By thomod in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-02-2014, 12:57 PM
  4. Trying to raise and lower fixtures just programmed to that button
    By yaniquevirgo in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-31-2014, 02:50 PM
  5. Raise and Lower buttons Affecting Scenes Conditionally
    By Armando B. in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-27-2014, 05:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •