Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Newbie Question -Remote dimmer uses ?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    1

    Question Newbie Question -Remote dimmer uses ?

    OK so i have a 3way 4 way that controls some hallway art cans mlv .. so i wanted to install a hybrid keypad and 2 remote dimmers .. i also have 4 hallway general cans on a different switch. With all switches changed to rr2, am i able to program the remote switches to control the hallway general cans ? do remote switches and dimmers act as single button keypads ? thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    251
    Remote switches/dimmers are not programmable. They are wired to the master switch/dimmer/hybrid keypad and can control only loads attached to that master switch/dimmer/hybrid keypad. See wiring diagrams in these PDFs -

    http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocum...25_English.pdf
    http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocum...pad%20Spec.pdf

Similar Threads

  1. Newbie Compatibility question Homekit/Echo/Lutron App
    By Automate in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-08-2017, 12:19 PM
  2. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-25-2015, 04:47 PM
  3. Seeking 3-way design assistance - newbie question
    By BlackKnight in forum Design Assistance - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-05-2015, 08:13 AM
  4. Newbie questions on what I can automate
    By jonpaul in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2015, 03:52 AM
  5. Remote Dimmer to GrafikEye QS Zone
    By JPsarianos in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-02-2014, 01:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •