Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: multiple occupancy sensors controlling a single load

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    3

    multiple occupancy sensors controlling a single load

    I have scenario where I need 3 different occupancy sensors in 3 different rooms to control a single load in one of those rooms. Is the LRF2-OCR2B-P capable of doing this if I had 3 and can I associate all 3 with a single Maestro Switch?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    22
    That should work fine. On a majority of the Lutron Wireless controls (RA2, HWQS, Vive, etc) controls, they can support up to 10 motion sensors onto one switch. If you have the model number of the Maestro switch you are using, we would be able to confirm this for you.

Similar Threads

  1. Vacancy sensors behaving like occupancy sensors
    By joeostie in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-01-2020, 01:29 PM
  2. Controlling Both Caseta and Z-Wave Devices From A Single Interface
    By chazzerstein in forum Design Assistance - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-17-2020, 09:00 PM
  3. RPM-4A Single Load Lights Up All Loads
    By takemymoney in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-26-2018, 03:22 PM
  4. Multiple Occupancy Sensors in Different Rooms Controlling one Load
    By johngalt in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-15-2017, 01:32 PM
  5. problem with 6D not controlling a MLV load
    By Trax95008 in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-21-2014, 11:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •