Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Using Accessory Dimmer as Accessory Switch

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    6

    Using Accessory Dimmer as Accessory Switch

    I have a Jack and Jill bathroom with a non-dimmable tube halogen single light source and 2 wall outlets for the 2 entrances. So ideally I'd need a RadioRA switch and an accessory switch for the 2 wall outlets. However, I do not have an accessory switch. I have ~10 unused accessory dimmers, but no accessory switch. Would there be any problem with using an accessory dimmer as an accessory switch, aside from having to keep it on 100% and not using the dimmer functionality?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    301
    Never tried it. I give it a pretty good shot at working. You can use accessory switches with dimmers, I know that.

    Try it. It's extremely unlikely will break anything.
    Evan Kirkhart- Home Electronics Solutions
    Santa Barbara, CA
    evan@homeelectronics.solutions

Similar Threads

  1. malfunctioning accessory dimmer switch
    By billb in forum Troubleshooting - Legacy RA
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-24-2021, 10:24 AM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-23-2019, 11:24 AM
  3. Caseta Dimmer 3-way circuit with remote dimmer or switch
    By Phred in forum Design Assistance - CAS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-01-2017, 12:58 PM
  4. Pico Dimmer Switch and Smart Switch in a multi-location setup
    By jbaude in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2017, 04:06 PM
  5. WPM & Accessory Dimmers ?
    By NolanCraw in forum Design Assistance - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-22-2016, 07:27 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •