Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Vacation mode Toggle

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    16

    Vacation mode Toggle

    I'm struggling to get a simple piece of conditional logic working.Essentially I want to press and hold a button for 5 secs to enter Vacation mode and then press and hold it again to exit vacation mode.I have 2 actions. Vacation enabled and Vacation disabled that correspond to enabling and disable the vacation mode.I've got the conditional as follows on the hold tabIF vacation = enabled then run Vacation disabled end IFIF vacation = disabled then run Vacation enabled end IFI'm checking via the terminal screen and the get vacation mode command and I can see the button press but it always stays enabled.(I set up another button to also disable the vacation mode for testing purposes.)I've tried including the second if within the first if but that still doesn't work. Any ideas on where I'm going wrong?Andrew

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2,115
    It sounds like that should work. I would try adding an else statement instead of the 2nd IF statement. Functionally it should be the same but who knows.
    Convergence Technologies Raleigh, North Carolina
    www.convergenceusa.com

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    135
    Argh due to the crappy forum software I cant post pics. But this is how I would do it:
    - Create a Variable called Vacation Mode Status with two states: Enabled and Disabled
    - Make your Vacation button a Conditional type
    - Make 2 actions on that button Vacation Mode Enable and Vacation Mode Disable
    - Set Vacation Mode Enable Action programming to enable the Vacation Mode
    - Set Vacation Mode Disable Action programming to disable the Vacation Mode
    - On your Hold tab, set it for 5 seconds
    - Button logic would be:
    If Vacation Mode Status (your variable) Is Disabled Then
    Run Vacation Mode Enable (action 1)
    Else Run Vacation Mode Disable (action 2)

    You could probably replace the Else with a second If and it would be:
    If Vacation Mode Status Is Enabled Then
    Run Vacation Mode Disable

Similar Threads

  1. Vacation Mode QS VS Illumination
    By Whitenoise in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-11-2021, 08:54 AM
  2. Vacation Mode
    By Connected in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-14-2018, 06:38 PM
  3. Vacation Mode
    By oramos in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-08-2017, 01:11 AM
  4. Vacation Mode Programming
    By Munday in forum General Discussion - Legacy HW
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-18-2015, 06:15 AM
  5. Vacation Mode?
    By thefish in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-31-2013, 09:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •