Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Using current light levels to create a scene

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    1

    Using current light levels to create a scene

    Hey guys,
    Is it possible to manually set the levels of your lights in a house to desired dimness/brightness, then use those current levels to create a new scene? Seems this is an easier way than choosing each light and guessing at which light level you want it for a particular situation/scene. I don’t see a way to do it, currently. Barring this being available, does anyone know if there’s a mechanism to submit a feature request to Lutron’s development team? Seems like it would be a pretty easy thing to program into the app.

    Thanks,
    Steve

  2. #2
    I don't think there's a "use all current levels" shortcut, but you can set them how you like them and then look at what the levels are (in the phone app). You don't have to guess.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    125
    Currently there is not a way to program the current level to a Scene. This would be a good feature. As it stands now a Pico remote can be programmed for a favorite level and the favorite button is on the PD-5NE dimmer models. However, eve a real time option for programming Scenes or Schedules in the app would be helpful when setting them.

Similar Threads

  1. Keypads: scene & individual light control
    By dummptyhummpty in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-11-2021, 07:49 PM
  2. How to determine if an LED strip light is constant current or constant voltage?
    By cwsystems in forum Lutron Hi-Performance LED Driver - LED
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-04-2017, 12:52 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-12-2017, 09:15 AM
  4. Quantum 1.5 to 2.7: Q-Admin Changing Area Light Levels
    By Rob L. in forum Programming - Quantum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2016, 03:09 PM
  5. LHC+ and Ra2 Unable to Edit Scene Levels
    By Armando B. in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-12-2014, 05:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •