Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: HVAC Control & wired flush mount sensor

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    2

    HVAC Control & wired flush mount sensor

    If I want to avoid the wireless sensors, how many wired flush mount sensors can I use on one HVAC control?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    252
    One. You supposed to mount wired temperature sensor in the return air duct. See more in installations instructions.

    http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocum...a_20110408.pdf

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    2
    So it's one or the other? Install an air duct sensor or one flush mount sensor. That's too bad as I would have preferred to install a couple flush mount sensors in each zone instead of using the less attractive wireless sensor.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    252
    Yes, that would have been nice.

Similar Threads

  1. QS HVAC controller with Flush Mount sensor- HVAC forum?
    By digit1 in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-23-2017, 04:30 AM
  2. Should I use Lutron HVAC control or NEST?
    By koberlin1 in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-23-2016, 02:33 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-14-2015, 10:36 AM
  4. New flush mount cut in ring for the occ/vac sensor , finally
    By Scottydont in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-20-2014, 02:56 AM
  5. TouchPRO wired sensor, flush mount
    By Ty W. in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-19-2013, 01:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •