Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Changing internet service provider, have radio ra2 system, using lutron connect

  1. #1

    Changing internet service provider, have radio ra2 system, using lutron connect

    Real rookie here, what do I do to make sure Lutron Connect will connect to my home system that has been connected to the internet through a older internet provider, upgrading to fiber optic service.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    198
    If you are keeping the same router there will be no perceptible difference. If you are getting a new router it will be fine 99% of the time. The Connect app works in the cloud so your internet service provider isn't really important.
    Evan Kirkhart- Home Electronics Solutions
    evan@homeelectronics.solutions

  3. #3

    New internet service, now one light (on a four way, three swtiches) fails

    Quote Originally Posted by evankirkhart View Post
    If you are keeping the same router there will be no perceptible difference. If you are getting a new router it will be fine 99% of the time. The Connect app works in the cloud so your internet service provider isn't really important.
    Hi - I have a new internet service provider, everything transferred over fine except one light, which shows as off or on in Lutron Connect, but physically must be turned on or off at a switch. It's a four way, three switches, all of which work manually but not via the schedule, nor Lutron Connect. Ideas?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    198
    Unrelated to internet service provider. If you don't have access to the software I would call a local dealer to troubleshoot this issue. You might have a range issue, defective dimmer (unlikely) or a software issue.
    Evan Kirkhart- Home Electronics Solutions
    evan@homeelectronics.solutions

Similar Threads

  1. Will Lutron app & Caseta system work with a router but no internet?
    By tun6twista in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-04-2019, 05:10 PM
  2. connect to your lutron system
    By Code Electric in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-15-2019, 01:37 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-13-2016, 01:44 PM
  4. Changing the Occupancy settings on a Lutron EnergiSavr system
    By Joe M. in forum Programming - General Commercial
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-02-2016, 05:39 PM
  5. NIST Internet Time Service
    By JeffreySkalny in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-05-2016, 09:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •