Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Does MS-OPS5M occupancy sensor work with Lutron app?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    1

    Question Does MS-OPS5M occupancy sensor work with Lutron app?

    I have the Caseta Wireless SmartBridge (P-BDG-PKG1W-A) controlling two dimmer switches (P-PKG1WH-WH-C) and two switches (PDW-5ANS-WH-A). I can control all these through the Lutron app on my iPad and my Amazon Echo.

    I just installed a new occupancy sensor switch (MS-OPS5M-WH). This works in the sense that it detects when the space is occupied and turns on the light. However, I was hoping to also be able to use this with Echo. I tried to get the Lutron app to detect it with the Add Device dialog, but it doesn't find it.

    Can the MS-OPS5M-WH be used with a wireless network? If not, is there an occupancy sensor that can be so used?

    Thanks,
    Last edited by LAvery; 09-18-2020 at 01:52 PM. Reason: Formatting

  2. #2
    The MS-OPS5M-WH is a stand alone sensor switch that will not integrate into the app or any smart system such as Caseta. There is only one type of sensor that will work with the Caseta system and that is the PD-OSENS-WH (occupancy and vacancy) or the PD-VSENS-WH (just vacancy). https://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocu...691125_ENG.pdf

Similar Threads

  1. Programming Occupancy sensor to work in night only
    By ashu2k6k in forum Programming - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-27-2020, 09:50 AM
  2. Occupancy Sensor sometime work sometime dont?
    By lihsu in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-25-2020, 09:50 AM
  3. Lutron MS-OPS5M-WH-3 Maestro Sensor Switch In a 4 way
    By Zigma in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-03-2019, 09:56 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-20-2019, 09:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •