Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Do non-lighting specific Picos (Shades, music, etc.) show up as such in Connect App?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    320

    Do non-lighting specific Picos (Shades, music, etc.) show up as such in Connect App?

    I know on the Caseta app they do, but for some reason even though I have picked the correct pico in the designer software that has the shade icon, on the app it still shows up with the light icon. Was that an old bug that was fixed or that's just how it is? I am using version 12.4 of the designer software.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    320
    Ok so I found out that you are in fact supposed to see the correct icon- at least with shades, BUT it has to be programmed for a shade, otherwise it defaults to the light bulb icon. Leaving this here in case someone is googling around and ends up here. I would imagine it's the same for Radio Ra2 as well.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,959
    Thanks for the update. Now I am curious. Some PICOs have icons, others have text. If the app isn't pulling the model from the system it could cause some confusion for the end user. They see a PICO with icons on the screen but have a PICO with text in the room.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    320
    To be fair, I don't think many people program picos on the app so they can use the pico buttons in the app but instead use the actual pico but it's probably an area Lutron needs to examine to make it less confusing. I noticed that on one of the buttons that I programmed myself and where it had shades, it still had the light bulb.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-09-2020, 01:09 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-11-2019, 02:03 AM
  3. LED On For Only One Button When a Specific Show is Running
    By Armando B. in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-16-2015, 06:52 PM
  4. How to program dimmer to turn on in a specific % of dim??
    By cpujals in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-19-2014, 06:05 PM
  5. Setting shades to a specific level?
    By thefish in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-30-2013, 10:56 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •