Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Keypad link - Odd behaviour

  1. #1

    Keypad link - Odd behaviour

    The following issue was submitted to hwsupport but yet to hear back so will post here as well. Below is a copy paste from the email. Curious if anyone has seen something like this:

    ​​Client reported that the following issue.

      1. Turns a zone or scene on from a keypad
        1. Load(s) Turns On (as expected)
        2. LED on Keypad Turns on (as expected)

      2. ​Goes to same button, to turn load or scene off
        1. Load(s) turns off (as expected)
        2. Keypad LED extinguishes
        3. Keypad LED turns back on

      3. ​ Goes to the button.
        1. The Load(s) are off
        2. The LED(s) on Keypads are on On
        3. Can not turn load on again.

      4. ​NOTE:
        1. All Keypads are on the same link on Proc 1
        2. The client reported that commands through crestron, (which communicate to a series of phantom keypads ) work fine. They are all on a different link

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    395
    Quote Originally Posted by totesthouse View Post
    The following issue was submitted to hwsupport but yet to hear back so will post here as well. Below is a copy paste from the email. Curious if anyone has seen something like this:

    ​​Client reported that the following issue.


      1. Turns a zone or scene on from a keypad
        1. Load(s) Turns On (as expected)
        2. LED on Keypad Turns on (as expected)

      2. ​Goes to same button, to turn load or scene off
        1. Load(s) turns off (as expected)
        2. Keypad LED extinguishes
        3. Keypad LED turns back on

      3. ​ Goes to the button.
        1. The Load(s) are off
        2. The LED(s) on Keypads are on On
        3. Can not turn load on again.

      4. ​NOTE:
        1. All Keypads are on the same link on Proc 1
        2. The client reported that commands through crestron, (which communicate to a series of phantom keypads ) work fine. They are all on a different link
    totesthouse,

    Thank you for the information.

    In a two processor system the LED logic will not work properly if the first processor cannot communicate to the second processor. Please verify the second processor is powered on and functional. If the second processor is powered down, stuck in boot mode, or lost it's database then you may not get proper LED feedback and operation from the system.

Similar Threads

  1. GE Link bba
    By Ekkoville in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-18-2015, 08:01 AM
  2. HWQS and Link Terminators
    By digit1 in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-21-2015, 01:35 PM
  3. Q96 Shades Link in Homeworks QS?
    By smorey in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-11-2015, 12:09 PM
  4. Link to download HQWS 8.0
    By swingajay in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-15-2014, 12:22 PM
  5. Problems in Activate devices in QS link
    By marcelo in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-31-2014, 10:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •