Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: Axing telnet w/ new API not publicly available? No RPM support? What are you thinking

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    165
    They could easily allow both method, Leap for app control through their cloud portal and telnet strictly for LAN based control systems. Unfortunately today it seems most companies want to dictate, restrict everything to their way or no way.
    VAV
    Danbury, CT

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    7
    They also don't respond here, on their own forum. It feels like Lutron is paving the way for competitors to take their business. Home automation is about tying together many systems. It must be flexible and open to do that well.

  3. #13
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    213
    Thank you for your post Nate S.

    We understand where you are coming from and would like to setup a conversation with you. We would recommend emailing to hwsupport@lutron.com and we can start the process. Hope this helps!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Telnet no response
    By jjprusk in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-24-2019, 07:25 AM
  2. QSE-CI-NWK-E telnet
    By jeffreyc42 in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-02-2017, 02:00 AM
  3. Lag with telnet vs RS232
    By spherex in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-22-2017, 09:34 PM
  4. QS 8.1 Telnet Bug or User?
    By TechmoTim in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-18-2016, 09:36 PM
  5. Thinking about Lutron... Need questions answered
    By jroza1 in forum Design Assistance - Controls
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-09-2015, 02:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •