Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Wired Sivoia Shade stuck in update.

  1. #1

    Wired Sivoia Shade stuck in update.

    I have a wired Sivoia shade that seems to be stuck in update mode (blue light flashing once per second).Any suggestions on how to get it back online?
    Audio, Video, Networking, & Automation Designed Around You

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    568
    Have you tried power cycling the shade?Have you tried factory defaulting the shade? (Hold Closed Limit button for 5 seconds; Hold Open Limit button for 5 seconds; Hold Clockwise button for 5 seconds; Hold Counterclockwise button for 5 seconds)

  3. #3
    Sorry, should have mentioned all that. Yes, went through everything + about an hour of troubleshooting with support, they are RMAing it. Been doing shades for a long time, this is the first issue I've ever had (thankfully on my personal system.)
    Audio, Video, Networking, & Automation Designed Around You

Similar Threads

  1. Sivoia QS Wireless and Wired Shades
    By troltgen in forum Design Assistance - Shades
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-27-2017, 08:55 AM
  2. 3rd-party via NWK to control Lutron Sivoia QS Roller Shade
    By hkfiresoul in forum 3rd-party Integration - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-15-2014, 12:21 PM
  3. Firmware Update or Transfer Stuck
    By Armando B. in forum Best Practices - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2014, 05:22 PM
  4. Integrating Sivoia QS wired/wireless shades with HW Illumination
    By Blair S. in forum 3rd-party Integration - Legacy HW
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-29-2013, 07:28 PM
  5. Sivoia QED - 1 shade does not move, but the rest do.
    By Blair S. in forum Troubleshooting - Legacy QED
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-25-2013, 05:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •